Game Guides

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End Guide: How To Unlock Crushing Difficulty For Story Mode

by Dean James


Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End has been one of the most anticipated games of the current generation and it is finally here. The game offers both a single player story and multiplayer, but of course the single player is the one that most people will be concerned with. There are five difficulty options and one may not seem available at the start, but we’ll tell you just how to access it.

The story mode in Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End provides players with five difficulty levels to play with. There is of course the middle range Moderate setting, which is essentially the Normal difficulty. Below that though you also have Explorer and Light for those looking for an easy experience, along with Hard and then Crushing above as well.

When you go to the story and choose a new game, you will see all five of these listed, but one thing you will notice is that while the first four are lit up white, Crushing is instead greyed out. You would have thought this means you need to do something to unlock it, but that is not actually the case.

All you have to do is move down to the Crushing difficulty and click on it once. It will then confirm that you definitely want this hardest difficulty, which you can then say yes on.

After saying yes, the Crushing difficulty will now show up as white just like the other four and can be played. It is kind of interesting how they made it appear like this required an unlock like their past games, but this is all you need to do to play Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End on Crushing. Just be forewarned that the name may be an understatement on how difficult it can be.

- This article was updated on:April 17th, 2017

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon