Game News

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Plot Summary

by Damian Seeto


Konami has now updated the official Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain website that gives us a summary of early plot details.

The plot summary gives us an introduction to the story of Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain. The game picks up nine years after the events that happen in Ground Zeroes.

Check out the plot details for Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain below:

“The Soviet invasion of Afghanistan has brought a new edge to the Cold War, and in 1984, a one-eyed man with a prosthetic arm appears in the country. Those who know him call him Snake; the legendary mercenary who was once swept from the stage of history and left in a coma by American private intelligence network Cipher. Snake is accompanied by Ocelot, an old friend who saved him from attack when he finally awoke.

Now, Snake’s former partner Kazuhira Miller is being held by the Soviet forces in Afghanistan. Snake must undertake a solo mission to rescue Miller and prove to the world that the legendary mercenary is not dead and gone. That first step will lead to a path of vengeance against the very Cipher that slaughtered so many of Snake’s men, and to a battle that will embroil the whole world…

What started in Ground Zeroes… must finish with “V””

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain will be released sometime in 2015 for the PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC.

- This article was updated on:December 10th, 2014

You May Like