Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

GAME NEWS

Minecraft Live 2021: Start Time, How to Watch, Mob Vote, and More

Minecraft's biggest event of the year is coming up.
Minecraft

To find out how to watch Minecraft Live 2021, as well as the start time and more, look no further. Minecraft Live is an event that is not to be missed by any Minecraft fans. As the name suggests, it is a live show that offers updates on everything Minecraft-related. You can expect a pre-show, plenty of Minecraft news, interviews, and appearances from familiar faces in the Minecraft community. You will also be given the opportunity to influence the game through a community vote.

What Time Does Minecraft Live 2021 Start

Minecraft Live will be streaming globally, so how convenient it is to tune in will depend on your timezone. The show will stream at 09:00 AM PDT on the 16th of October 2021. This is the same time as:

  • 12:00 PM EDT
  • 01:00 PM BRT
  • 05:00 PM BST
  • 06:00 PM CEST
  • 01:00 AM JST (October 17th)
  • 03:00 AM AEDT (October 17th)

Fortunately, Minecraft has provided a helpful map to help you figure out which timezone you fall in, and what time the show will start for you.

minecraft-live-2021-time-watch-cover

How to Watch Minecraft Live 2021

The show will be streamed online, so you can watch it on any device with a browser. The stream will be available on YouTube, as well as Facebook, and Twitch.

Mob Vote

Inhabiting the world of Minecraft are Mobs, a term referring to any mobile entities. Some of them are friendly but others, like the Creepers, are not so nice. New Mobs are periodically added to Minecraft and this is usually decided by the developers. However, with Mob Vote, the Minecraft community gets to decide what new Mob makes it into the game.

During Minecraft Live 2021, you will be able to cast votes for your favorite new Mob on Twitter. So far, only one Mob has been revealed, the Glare. This Mob is cute, and it hates darkness. It can be useful for showing you areas dark enough for monsters to spawn. As October the 16th draws nearer, more Mobs will be revealed.

Minecraft is available on PC, PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and mobile.

You May Also Like

GAME GUIDES

The Wild Update will be coming to Minecraft soon, and for details regarding the release date, biomes, mobs, and everything...

GAME GUIDES

Update 2.32 has arrived for Minecraft, and here’s the full list of changes and fixes added with this patch. Mojang...

GAME GUIDES

Minecraft, a ten-year-old game in November, is still alive and well. In the wake of an ongoing two-part Caves and...

GAME NEWS

With Minecraft Mob Vote 2021 coming, you may be wondering which of the three unveiled mobs you should vote for:...

Advertisement

Copyright © 2020 Modern Media Group LLC