Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Monster Hunter: World Reveals All the Details of its PS Plus Exclusive Beta

by Jose Belmonte

Monster-Hunter-World-1

Capcom’s Monster Hunter: World launches for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on January 26, but next week PS Plus subscribers will have the chance to try out the game with an exclusive beta that will run from December 9 to December 12. Players will be able to take on three quests across two environments: The Ancient Forest, where they can hunt a beginner-friendly Great Jagras and the fierce Anjanath, and the Wildspire Waste, home of the intermediate level Barroth. While playing the beta, consider that some aspects like the balance will likely suffer changes in the final game.

Quests can be played solo or in teams of up to four players online, and depending on their play style, each player will be able to use 14 different weapon types. They can try out each of them at camp before parting in the brand new Training Room. Each quest will reward hunters with useful items to be used in the final game, although make sure you play the beta in the same user account that you will eventually use to play the game.

The Monster Hunter: World beta will start on December 9, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 p.m. CET, and finish on December 12, 2017 at 8:59 a.m PT / 4:59 p.m. GMT / 5:59 p.m. CET.

Capcom has also released a 10-minute preview video in Japanese. Watch it below.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.