Mortal Kombat 11 Closed Beta Dates and Times Revealed

Recommended Videos

The closed Beta for Mortal Kombat 11 have finally been revealed by NetherRealm Studios. For those who who have pre-ordered the game for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, the Beta will commence on Wednesday, March 27 at 8:00 am PST/11:00 am EST in most regions and will end on Sunday, March 31 at 11:59 pm PST/2:59 am EST.

Prior to this announcement, NetherRealm Studios ran an online stress test over the weekend for the game. The only to have participated in this two day test was to sign up ahead of time, and it also limited players on what they could do within the game. Due to the nature of this test, this closed Beta will be the first true look at the potential final build of Mortal Kombat 11. As we mentioned earlier, the closed Beta is available to anyone who pre-orders the game, as long as they pre-order before the Beta actually starts.

Other than the dates and times, no other information was given. Therefore, it’s safe to assume that at the very least, the fighters that were shown during the Mortal Kombat 11: The Reveal Event will be available to play. This includes Baraka, Raiden, Sub-Zero, Scorpion, Sonya, Skarlet, and Geras. Since then, the developer has revealed more fighters, bringing the count up to 19, such as Johnny Cage, Jade, Cassie Cage, and Erron Black. Hopefully we’ll have access to those fighters as well, which would make the Beta well worth the wait.

Mortal Kombat 11 will launch on April 23 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.


Attack of the Fanboy is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Alex Levine
Alex Levine
Long time fan of video games and writing. Currently working on a compilation of writings to eventually be published as a full book.