Mortal Kombat X DLC Release Dates Revealed

by Damian Seeto

The release dates for the upcoming Mortal Kombat X DLC have now been revealed.

A user on the official Mortal Kombat forum received an email from EB Games Australia. The email revealed the release dates for when the DLC packs will arrive for Mortal Kombat X. These release dates are probably Australian dates, but it’s likely the DLC packs will be released around the same time for everyone.

Here are the release dates for Mortal Kombat X’s DLC:

04/26 – MASKDMURDER Pack
05/10 – Klassic Pack #1
05/24 – HUNTERPREY Pack
06/07 – Klassic Pack #2

From this, the first Mortal Kombat X DLC character we will see is Jason Voorhees. The Friday the 13th character will be available in late April. The first Klassic Pack in May will have Tremor.

Arguably the most anticipated Mortal Kombat X DLC pack is HUNTERPREY. This is where fans can get to play as Predator. There will also be a skin in this pack where Carl Weathers is Jax.

The last DLC for Mortal Kombat X will be the second Klassic Pack. This character has Tanya. She first made her appearance in Mortal Kombat 4.

All of the DLC will be available in Mortal Kombat X’s Season Pass called the “Kombat Pack”. You can also choose to buy the packs individually if you’d like too.

- This article was updated on April 1st, 2015