Attack of the Fanboy

Both Sonic 4 Episodes And 6 Other Games Come To Xbox One Backward Compatibility Today

by Mike Guarino


We had heard earlier today that both episodes of Sonic 4 would be coming to Xbox One via the backward compatibility program, and now Microsoft has confirmed that while revealing the other games in the pack. The news was originally leaked by Ekim, though now Xbox’s Major Nelson has confirmed it.

Along with both episodes of Sonic the Hedgehog 4, there are 6 other games that join the backward compatibility list. They are the following:

  • Bionic Commando Rearmed 2
  • Capcom Arcade Cabinet
  • Crystal Defenders
  • Fret Nice
  • NeoGeo Battle Coliseum
  • Pac-Man Museum

These games have been added to the complete list of backward compatible games on Major Nelson’s website, which you can check out by clicking right here.

The timing of Sonic the Hedgehog 4 Episode 1 and 2 being added to the backward compatibility list is appropriate, as the iconic character celebrates his 25th anniversary this year that will be celebrated tomorrow at the San Diego Comic-Con. A new game in the series that is being touted as a return to form for the series is apparently in the works, though we don’t have any information on it yet.

You May Like
Up Next