Game News

Square Enix & Remember Me Dev Announce Life is Strange

by William Schwartz


Square Enix have teamed up with developer Dontnod Entertainment (best known for Remember Me) to create a new game Life Is Strange. This episodic adventure game takes place in the fictional town Arcadia, Oregon, where students Max Caulfield and Chloe are looking into the disappearance of a fellow student, Rachel Amber. Early on in the game Max, who has just returned to Arcadia for the first time in five years, discovers she has the ability to rewind time – a power that can significantly change the player’s story. In the style of story driven, episodic games like The Walking Dead Season 1 & 2 and The Wolf Among Us (Telltale), developer Dontnod are making choice and consqequence play a key role in how the story unfolds.

From a press release earlier today, Jean-Max Moris, Creative Director at the studio said “Everybody at Dontnod is excited to be working on such a refreshing title. We’re not only crafting the best game we possibly can, we also feel we’re providing the type of experience that perfectly fits today’s renewed taste for originality and diversity.”

Life Is Strange is in development for Playstation 3, Playstation 4, Xbox 360, Xbox One and Windows PC. Square Enix have yet to provide any details on a release schedule for the game. This will be Dontnod Entertainments’s first outing on Xbox One.

- This article was updated on:March 8th, 2018

You May Like