Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Star Wars Bundles To Land For Star Wars Day

by William Schwartz

Star-Wars-Day-e1430260080189

As Star Wars Day edges closer and closer, many gaming retail outlets are beginning to finish the details of what sort of deals they’ll have on Star Wars games in celebration of the event. One of these retailers, GoG.com, has released the details of what exactly they’ll be doing for the event, which you can see below. While all of the releases are bundles, GoG.com has also announced that it will be doing several livestreams between now and May 4th.

Star Wars: Rebel Assault I & II – a new digital premiere. The famous live-action, FMV rail shooter returns – blast through the ranks of the Galactic Empire, revisit familiar movie locations, and experience the rebel assault. Both of the classic titles come in one DRM-free package for Windows, Mac OS X, and Linux!

Collector’s CD-ROM editions of: Star Wars X-Wing and Star Wars TIE-Fighter. The space-flight simulators finally become complete exclusively on GOG.com. The Collectors Edition, often considered the absolute re-release, combines upgraded graphics with the classic MUSE sound system, and a refined flight engine. It’s a free upgrade to all of you that own it, and comes with every new purchase as well.
Star Wars: Jedi Knight II – Jedi Outcast and Star Wars: Jedi Knight – Jedi Academy now on GOG.com. Are these the best lightsaber swingin’, force-pushin’ simulators ever made? Search your feelings, you know it to be true.

Two big bundles, with every remaining Star Wars game on GOG.com:

Blaster Bundle – with 7 games up to 50% off, including the upgraded Star Wars X-Wing & TIE-Fighter series, and more Lucasfilm games brought back into the digital world from old CDs and dusty floppy disks.

Saber Bundle – with 10 games at a flat 77% off, including Star Wars Battlefront II, Knights of the Old Republic I & II, the two Dark Forces games, and our two new completely new releases: Star Wars: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast & Star Wars: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy.

Livestreams:

STAR WARS DAY on Twitch.tv/GOGcom

WEDNESDAY, April 29th:

6am GMT / 2am EST / 11pm PST — STAR WARS: Knights of the Old Republic II – The Sith Lords with GeordyJones (a 10-hour marathon)

4pm GMT / 12pm EDT / 9am PDT — STAR WARS: Jedi Knight – Jedi Academy with TotalBiscuit

8pm GMT / 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT — STAR WARS: Jedi Knight 2 – Jedi Outcast with Memories in 8bit

THURSDAY, April 30th:

8pm GMT / 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT — STAR WARS: Republic Commando with E__A

FRIDAY, May 1st:

8pm GMT / 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT — STAR WARS: Dark Forces with Flaose

MONDAY, May 4th:

10pm GMT / 6pm EDT / 3pm PDT — STAR WARS: TIE Fighter (1998) with Flaose

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.