Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Xbox One Gamescom Trailer Teases ‘Big Surprises’

by William Schwartz

xbox-one-gamescom-trailer-teases-big-surprises-attack-of-the-fanboy-760x428

Xbox has released their Gamescom 2014 trailer and it promises the exclusive reveal of Call Of Duty: Advance Warfare’s Multiplayer and other ‘big surprises’.

The trailer features Xbox social media icons Larry Hyrb (Major Nelson), Graeme Boyd (AceyBongos) and Aoife Wilson. It notes that the Xbox Gamescom 2014 briefing will take place on Tuesday, August 12th at 13:00 BST which translates to 5:00 AM PST/8:00 AM EST. So those looking to check out the briefing will have to wake up pretty early in the morning. The stream will be available on Xbox.com, Windows Phone, and the Twitch player on Xbox One.

Gamescom acts as Europe’s version of E3. It’s just as big and just as important. One can only guess what Microsoft has up their sleeve but after a fairly strong E3 we can only expect great things. Maybe more Halo 5, or possibly new IP reveals. We shall see if they also decide to spend any time on indie titles this time. Check out the trailer below.

Gamescom 2014 takes place in Colonge, Germany on August 14th through August 17th.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.