Game News

Black Ops 4 Will See A New Approach to DLC With Black Ops Pass

Content will be released more regularly for Black Ops 4 with Black Ops Pass.


Activision has announced their downloadable content plans for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 and it includes a Season Pass for the game that the publisher is calling “Black Ops Pass.”  Activision calls the Black Ops Pass a “new approach to post-launch content.”

This new approach will apparently increase the cadence for new content.  Instead of releasing four separate map packs for the game, it sounds like they’ll be adding new multiplayer maps and zombies experiences more frequently.

The Black Ops Pass will include 4 New Zombie Experiences, 12 Multiplayer Maps, and Four Exclusive Blackout Characters.  Along with this, players purchase the pass will get access to a Bonus Zombie Experience, available at launch, called “Classified.”

This Season Pass content will arrive alongside what Activision says is “a ton of community events and a full calendar of franchise celebrations for everyone to enjoy.”

The Black Ops Pass is going to come with premium editions  of the game.  The Digital Deluxe Edition ($99.99) , Digital Deluxe Enhanced Edition ($129.99), and Pro Edition ($119.99) will come with the Black Ops Pass.

A couple of things about the Black Ops Pass are still unclear following the announcement.  Right now there is currently no news on whether the Black Ops Pass will be available for purchase outside of these premium versions of the game.  There is no listing for the Black Ops Pass outside of these digital deluxe versions of the game.  It’s also unclear how Sony’s DLC timed exclusivity will play into how this new content is released across the different versions of the game.

- This article was updated on:June 11th, 2018

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon