Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

GTA Online Release Times

by William Schwartz

gta-online

Rockstar Games is preparing GTA Online to go live today, and has revealed exactly when you can expect the online action to begin.    According to The Rockstar Newswire, Grand Theft Auto Online will go live across the PlayStation and Xbox Live networks at 6am Central/ 7am Eastern / 4 am Pacific.

The multiplayer portion will arrive as a title update, and will be accessible via the game’s main menu.  We already went over what to expect from GTA Online last week when Rockstar revealed the game modes that would be included at launch.  If you need a refresher, you can visit this post.

From the sounds of it, Rockstar expects that they will need some time to iron out the wrinkles in the online mode over the next couple of weeks.   You can find the initial gameplay reveal of GTA Online below, but don’t expect all the modes in the video to be there when the game mode launches later today.

GTA Online

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.