Konosuba season 3 official artwork featuring Aqua, Megumin, Darkness, and the lead protagonist walking together
Original Art by studio Drive

‘Konosuba’ season 3 final episode release date & time

While a welcome return, it's time for Kazuma & the gang to say goodbye.

After over six years, the fan-favorite comedy isekai anime Konosuba returned with a third season, and while J.C. Staff, the studio responsible for seasons 1 and 2 of the series passed the torch to the much smaller studio Drive, the latest installment has been nothing short of hilarious.

Recommended Videos

Despite initial quality concerns, fans have loved Konosuba season 3. As bittersweet as it is, though, all good things must come to an end, and Konosuba is no exception. Season 3 adapted volumes 6 and 7 of the original light novel written by Natsume Akatsuki and Kurone Mishima, and follows Kazuma’s troupe as they return to Axel, traumatized after their run-in with the Demon General.

When will the final episode of Konosuba season 3 air?

Aqua-holding-out-her-arms-in-Konosuba-season-3
Original Image by studio Drive

Konosuba season 3’s finale will officially air on June 19, 2024 at 11:30 pm JST in Japan, and 2:30 pm GMT 10:30 am EST, 9:30 am CST, and 7:30 am PST for international fans. The episode is titled “Blessings For This Unchanging Daily Life!” and will follow Aqua and Kazuma crashing Alderp and Darkness’ wedding – just as the two are preparing to exchange vows.

While it’s sad to see the series be sent off once again, based on the previous episode, “Blessings For This Selfish Bride!” It seems as though season 3’s finale will be a surprisingly rich episode; as, despite the series’ goofy humor, will highlight the friendship between Kazuma and the rest of the cast.


Attack of the Fanboy is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Anna Williams
Anna Williams
Anna Williams -- not to be confused with the Tekken character -- is an editor and writer that has been working closely with the anime and manga industry for over four years for a variety of publications including Comic Book Resources, Screen Rant, and We Got This Covered. She has had the opportunity to sit down and talk with key figures in the industry, and continue to grow a vast knowledge of the art and culture that goes into each new seasonal and ongoing franchise. She's also had the opportunity to work alongside indie game developers like Baroque Decay to edit and localize early devlog materials for their upcoming game Catechesis.