Game News

Pokemon Go Expands To 15 More Countries As Worldwide Rollout Continues

by Dean James


Pokemon Go has now officially been out over a month and while the rollout to more countries started off pretty slow after the launch in New Zealand, Australia, and the US, Niantic has been doing it at a much quicker pace as of recent.

Following up on the recent launch of Pokemon Go in Japan, Niantic has now expanded the number of countries that can play Pokemon Go to an additional 15 countries across Asia and Oceania.

As revealed on the official Pokemon Go website, the latest additions to the list of countries with Pokemon Go include Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Taiwan, Papua New Guinea, Fiji, Solomon Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, and Palau.

Oddly enough, there are still two major Asian countries that have not joined the list yet with China and India, but hopefully they will be coming with the speed that Niantic is rolling them out currently.

It seems that the servers have mostly stabilized to where new additions are not bringing them down like they were at one point, so hopefully this continues to be the case moving forward. These countries that just got added are mostly on the smaller size compared to some others that have been added, but somewhere like China or India definitely could put a lot more strain on the servers at first.

- This article was updated on:March 8th, 2018

You May Like