What Time and When Does the Super Bowl Start?

Are you ready for some football?

Are you wondering what time and when the Super Bowl starts this year? Look no further! We’ve got you covered.

Recommended Videos

Super Bowl LVIII is slated to be one of the best Super Bowls in modern history due to the elite matchup of Patrick Mahomes from the Kansas City Chiefs and Brock Purdy from the San Francisco 49ers. See below what time and when the Super Bowl starts with its pre-game coverage and kickoff time, so you don’t miss out on any of the action.

When Does the Super Bowl Start?

FOX-NFL-Sunday

Super Bowl LVIII is Sunday, February 11, 2024, and will air on CBS at 6:30 PM Eastern.

Here are the time zone conversions for the most common cities:

  • 3:30 PM PST Sunday, February 11 (Los Angeles, Vancouver)
  • 4:30 PM MST Sunday, February 11 (Denver, Calgary)
  • 5:30 PM CST Sunday, February 11 (Chicago, Regina)
  • 6:30 PM EST Sunday, February 11 (New York, Toronto)

CBS will broadcast its pregame show before the kickoff of Super Bowl LVIII. James Brown returns for the 11th time to anchor the pregame show alongside Phil Simms, Bill Cowher, Nate Burleson, JJ Watt, and many others!

Where Can I Watch the Super Bowl?

You can watch the Super Bowl on CBS as they have the exclusive rights to air the biggest event in the NFL season. Whether you have a cable or satellite package that includes CBS or a streaming service that includes live TV channels you will be able to watch. Examples of streaming services where you can watch the Super Bowl LVIII:

  • Hulu + Live TV
  • Paramount+
  • FuboTV
  • NFL Plus
  • YouTube TV
  • DirecTV Stream

Where is the Super Bowl Being Held?

Super Bowl LVIII will be held for the first time ever at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada. This is the home stadium for the Las Vegas Raiders.

Who is Performing at the Super Bowl Halftime Show?

Usher will headline the halftime show for Super Bowl LVIII. Hamish Hamilton will direct this year’s halftime show with DPS, Roc Nation, and Jesse Collins as executive producers. Apple Music sponsors the Super Bowl halftime show.

- This article was updated on February 9th, 2024

About The Author

Matthew Kevin Mitchell has been a contributing writer for Attack of the Fanboy and PC Invasion since 2022. Matthew primarily covers Manga like One Piece, horror movies like Scream, and survival horror games like Dead by Daylight. His favorite moment came during his first press event covering Scream 6 for AotF. He hails from Denver, Colorado, where he received his Bachelor of Science in Information Technology from Regis University. When he isn’t scaring himself silly or writing, he loves to play ice hockey, spoil his dog, and drink an unhealthy amount of coffee.