What Platforms Will Foamstars Be On?

Foamstars looks like it will be an excellent addition to Square Enix’s library, and party-game fans are eager to get...
Image: Attack of the Fanboy

Foamstars looks like it will be an excellent addition to Square Enix’s library, and party-game fans are eager to get their hands on it. If you’re one of the many people who want to know if you can play this foam-themed 4v4 shooter, here are all the platforms Foamstars is available on.

Recommended Videos

Every Platform Foamstars is Available On

Foamstars is set to be released on the PlayStation 5 and the PlayStation 4. Many onlookers have quickly noted Foamstar’s similarities to Splatoon, with both being cartoony titles that trade the gritty aesthetic that defines most multiplayer shooters for a colorful one geared toward younger audiences.

Many PlayStation owners (including myself) have complained about the console’s lack of non-Fortnite family-friendly shooters for years, and Square Enix is likely looking to fill that niche. Unfortunately, this means that gamers who don’t own a PlayStation 5 or PlayStation 4 won’t be able to join the foamy-fun.

When is Foamstars Coming out?

Foamstars is set to launch on February 6th, 2024. The game will be available as a standalone retail title and part of Playstation Plus’s February Game Bundle. If you have a PlayStation Plus account, you can play the game for free if you claim it before the end of February. If you aren’t subscribed to PlayStation Plus, you must purchase the game for $29.99.

Like many other online multiplayer shooters, Foamstars is a live-service title, so you won’t be able to start throwing foam with your friends until the game’s servers go live in your local timezone. The chart below breaks down exactly when Foamstars will be released in every region it will be available in.

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)February 6th, 9:00 am
Central European Time (CEST)February 6th, 10:00 am
Pacific Time (PDT)February 6th, 1:00 am
Eastern Time (EST)February 6th, 4:00 am
Australia Eastern Time (AET)February 6th, 8:00 pm
New Zealand Standard Time (NZST)February 6th, 9:00 pm
Brasilia Time (BRT)February 6th, 6:00 am

While you won’t be able to play Fomastars until the servers go live, you can still download the game and have it ready to start before then.

related content
Read Article Coin Master Free Spins – Daily Links for Free Coins (March 2024)
Read Article The Best Queen’s Blood Deck in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth
Read Article How to Complete Activation Intel 5 Fungi Forest Tower in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth
Read Article How to Activate the Ravine Tower in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth
Read Article How to Get to the Fiend Intel 6: Unholy Union Objective in FF7 Rebirth
Related Content
Read Article Coin Master Free Spins – Daily Links for Free Coins (March 2024)
Read Article The Best Queen’s Blood Deck in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth
Read Article How to Complete Activation Intel 5 Fungi Forest Tower in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth
Read Article How to Activate the Ravine Tower in Final Fantasy VII Rebirth
Read Article How to Get to the Fiend Intel 6: Unholy Union Objective in FF7 Rebirth
Author
Drew Kopp
Drew Kopp has been a writer at Attack of the Fanboy for three months and has covered Baldur's Gate 3, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, and Ahsoka. He has a Bachelor's in Creative Writing and loves writing about indie games and celebrity gossip. When he isn't writing, he can be found reading fantasy books or rocking out as Bard in Dungeons & Dragons.