Black Clover Chapter 366 Spoilers, Release Timeline, and Recap

Don't miss out on any action in Black Clover Chapter 366 with these spoilers, release timeline, and recap.

by Matthew Kevin Mitchell
Image: Yuki Tabata

Black Clover Chapter 365 becomes intense as the Black Bulls struggle to stop Damnatio. However, Asta’s long-awaited appearance in this chapter gives hope to the Black Bulls. Will he defeat Damnatio and save the Black Bulls in time? If you can’t wait to see Asta back in action after the events of Chapter 365, you might be interested in reading spoilers for Chapter 366 to find out if he will emerge victorious. This article summarizes Chapter 365 and everything you need to know about Black Clover Chapter 366, including the release date and fan predictions.

Black Clover Chapter 366 Spoilers

Black Clover Chapter 366 spoilers and raw scans have been released:

Title: “Main performer”

The chapter will begin with a flashback of the Hino Country as Yosuga and Ichika arrived to bid their farewell to Asta. As Asta said his goodbyes and thanked the Hino Country people for all their help, Finral arrived to pick up Asta.

While Asta seemed happy to see Finral, Shogun Ryuya Ryudo had something much more important to ask him. Ryuya knew that one more person could join Asta and go to the Clover Kingdom, hence he suggested Finral take Ichika with them. Ichika rejected this idea at first as she believed that her place was with Ryuya.

That’s when Yosuga Mushogatake assured Ichika that he will make sure to protect the Shogun and the Hino Country. Ryuya added to this and told Ichika to go to the Clover Kingdom and reunite with her older brother Yami Sukehiro.

“Ichika, go and see Yami…!! And then, definitely come back alive…!!”
Ichika finally agreed to the idea and joined Asta in going to the Clover Kingdom with Finral. Thus, all three of them entered the Door of Fate and reached the Clover Kingdom.

Black Clover chapter 366 then showed Asta having arrived at the Clover Kingdom. He was left angry upon seeing his Magic Knight squad mates being beaten and left in such a sorry state. That’s when Damnatio tried to intimidate him. However, Asta felt confident in himself as he asked Finral to focus on medical treatment, while he would take on the Paladin by himself.

Asta whipped out his Demon Slasher Katana and walked toward Damnatio to fight him. He was certain that he was going to win and was left unfazed by Damnatio’s threats. Damnatio used his Air Magic to pass judgment on Asta, however, Asta canceled it out using his Anti-Magic. Damnatio was left surprised by this as Finral could understand that Asta had become more adept at using Anti-Magic.

Asta remarked Damnatio’s magic to be very incompatible with his Anti-Magic. Following that, he questioned Damnatio’s morals as he was contradicting his statements about justice and peace. Right after, Black Clover chapter 366 spoilers showed Asta slashing Damnatio using his Zetten.

Break next week.

Black Clover Chapter 365 Recap

Black Clover Chapter 365, “500 Years of Solitude.” The Black Bulls continue to fight against Paladin Damnatio, while Secre stays away to protect herself and prevent her healing from undoing. In a flashback, she thinks about how she lived for 500 years to complete her mission and how she was willing to die once it was complete. However, she met Prince Lumiere, who thanked her for her service and asked her to find happiness with her new friends, so she joined the Black Bulls. Now, witnessing her friends’ defeat causes her immense pain, and she calls for Asta’s help. Asta returns just in time to save the day with a memorable head pat that shows his character growth.

Black Clover Chapter 366 Predictions

I’m excited about the next chapter because I think Asta will humiliate Damnatio, proving he’s the next wizard king. If Asta struggles, it’ll look not suitable for his matchup against Lucius, who’s more potent than a paladin he made. I hope Asta beats him so severely that even the Queen of Witches is shaken. This theory comes from Asta’s protectiveness of his friends.

However, fans are divided over Asta’s return due to its pros and cons. Although it emphasizes the importance of the protagonist’s power to overcome the enemy, it also sidelines the concept of teamwork when characters like the Black Bulls, who are already powerful, are reduced to simply buying time. But, the Witch Queen and Dorothy could still help Asta in his fight against Domnatio because they weren’t removed from the fight even though they were defeated.

Black Clover Chapter 366 Release Timeline

Black Clover Chapter 366

The Black Clover Chapter 366 release timeline is 1:00 AM JST on Monday, July 24, 2023. Here are the time zone conversions for the most common cities.

  • 8:00 AM PST Sunday, July 23
  • 9:00 AM MST Sunday, July 23
  • 10:00 AM CST Sunday, July 23
  • 12:00 PM EST Sunday, July 23
  • 1:00 PM AST Sunday, July 23
  • 2:00 PM BRT Sunday, July 23
  • 5:00 PM GMT Sunday, July 23
  • 7:00 PM CEST Sunday, July 23
  • 9:30 PM IST Sunday, July 23
  • 11:00 PM ICT Sunday, July 23
  • 12:00 AM PHT Sunday, July 24
  • 1:00 AM JST Monday, July 24

Related: Martial Master Asumi Chapter 6 Spoilers, Release Timeline, and Recap

Where Can You Read Black Clover Chapter 366?

You can read the three most recent chapters of Black Clover on the Manga Plus website for free to catch up before the latest chapter releases. However, you must subscribe for a membership if you want to read anything before that. If you are reading on a mobile device, you can also download the Shonen Jump Manga and Comics app to read all official Shonen Jump Mangas, including Black Clover.

- This article was updated on September 7th, 2023

About The Author

Matthew Kevin Mitchell has been a contributing writer for Attack of the Fanboy and PC Invasion since 2022. Matthew primarily covers Manga like One Piece, horror movies like Scream, and survival horror games like Dead by Daylight. His favorite moment came during his first press event covering Scream 6 for AotF. He hails from Denver, Colorado, where he received his Bachelor of Science in Information Technology from Regis University. When he isn’t scaring himself silly or writing, he loves to play ice hockey, spoil his dog, and drink an unhealthy amount of coffee.