Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault Pre-Order Includes New Company

by William Schwartz

2690937-coh2-aa_keyart_11x17_landscape_1413196975

SEGA has announced the pre-order incentive for Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault and it adds a pretty substantial piece of content! The pre-order DLC will give you access to an all-new Company known as the “Fox” Company. The “Fox” Company is a group of Rangers led by Captain Monte Durante and will sit alongside the other three Companies that are already included in the game; Airborne, Support and Mechanized. You will be allowed to choose up to three Companies to take on the main campaign. Each of the Companies will have their own unique play style, specializations, abilities and Officers. Captain Durante, the pre-order bonus Captain, will have his own backstory to discover as you progress through the campaign. This in turn will allow players to experience the game from a whole new perspective. The new “Fox” Company will also feature a unique mission and company reports that will represent not just a significant amount of additional  gameplay options, but also includes addition outcomes. All of this comes free to the people that pre-order Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault.

If you’re not sure if Company of Heroes is your kind of game well you’re in luck, to celebrate this announcement SEGA and Relic will be running a free weekend on Steam. Company of Heroes 2 and Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies will have a free trial period which will go on from 10Am PST/6PM BST/ 7PM CET on Thursday October 16th until 10AM PST/ 6PM BST/ 7PM CET on Monday October 20th. There will also be various price promotions on Steam just in case you decide to make these two games a permanent addition to their library. This includes a 75% discount on Company of Heroes 2 and a 66% discount on Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies.

Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault is being developed by Relic Entertainment and will be available on November 18th for digital download on Windows PC platforms.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.