Game News

Destiny 2 Features Four New Worlds: Earth, Titan, Nessus and IO

by Al McCarthy


Destiny 2 will feature four new worlds for players to explore.  In today’s Destiny 2 reveal event Bungie revealed the new destinations that players will fighting in.   The four new destinations include the European Dead Zone, which Bungie describes as the largest zone they’ve ever built.

The second is called Titan, it’s a moon of Saturn.  It features a methane ocean, and was once a human utopia that is now sinking into the ocean.  The third is called Nessus which is totally occcupied by the Vex.  Bungie described this world as a machine world that has almost been completely saturated by the Vex technology.

The last is IO, a sulfuric moon of Jupiter.  This is said to be the last place that The Traveler appeared.  Bungie says this zone will be steeped in mythology.

It’s unclear if these four worlds will be the only ones in the game, but they are all that Bungie has released at this time.

- This article was updated on:May 18th, 2017

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon