Dragon Ball Xenoverse Story Sagas Now Revealed

by Damian Seeto

Several Japanese media have got their hands on Dragon Ball Xenoverse before its public February 5th release date in Japan. We now know the story sagas that will be in the game.

Saiyan Island has reported on all of the sagas that will be in Dragon Ball Xenoverse. There will be 10 main sagas along with a prologue too. Eight of the stories will be from the the Dragon Ball Z anime. This even includes the Battle of God movie. Two of the sagas are called “Demon God Demigra” and “Super Saiyan Legend”. These sound like unique stories for the game itself.

The sagas in Dragon Ball Xenoverse are:

  • Prologue
  • Saiyan Saga
  • Return of the Saiyans Saga
  • Ginyu Force Saga
  • Frieza Saga
  • Cell Saga
  • Android Saga
  • Majin Buu Saga
  • God of Destruction Beerus Saga
  • Demon God Demigra Saga
  • Super Saiyan Legend Saga

This also proves that the original Dragon Ball series has no presence in Dragon Ball Xenoverse whatsoever. The sagas also show that Dragon Ball GT isn’t really included in the game much either. This makes sense since the Dragon Ball Z series was always the most popular part of the franchise.

The Saiyan Island website also confirmed there will probably be around 47 playable characters in Dragon Ball Xenoverse. This number increases to 52 characters if you include the DLC fighters. It was initially thought the character roster would be higher.