Game News

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 Gets Black Panther DLC Today

by Dylan Siegler


Last year, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 was released as a follow-up to 2013’s LEGO Marvel Super Heroes with even more playable characters. The game’s current roster includes over two hundred heroes and villains from across various Marvel franchises and today (February 13) the newest DLC was released, which is based on Black Panther, to coincide with the movie coming out this Friday.

In a press release, it is stated that the “Marvel’s Black Panther Movie Character and Level Pack” contains several new playable characters, including Black Panther (Vibranium Suit), Okoye, Nakia, Erik Killmonger (Black Panther), Ulysses Klaue and Everett K. Ross, as well as the new Kingdom of Wakanda level. This DLC pack is available now for $2.99 or is free to those who already purchased the $15 Season Pass for the game that includes this DLC pack, as well as the “Classic Guardians of the Galaxy Character Pack,” “Agents of Atlas Character Pack,” “Out of Time Character Pack,” “Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol. 2 Movie Character and Level Pack” and the “Champions Character Pack.” The Season Pass is also scheduled to include DLC packs containing characters and levels based on the upcoming Marvel movies The Avengers: Infinity War and Ant-Man and The Wasp. You can watch the launch trailer for the Black Panther DLC pack below.

- This article was updated on:March 8th, 2018

You May Like