Game News

Monster Hunter World Iceborne Is Getting A Public Beta On PS4

by Jelani James

Monster-Hunter-World-Iceborne2

Capcom has announced that players on the PlayStation 4 will be able to check out some of Monster Hunter World: Iceborne’s content via an upcoming beta.

There will be two beta periods based on whether participants are PS Plus members or not. They’ll last the same period of time, but PS Plus members have the benefit of seeing everything a week in advance.

Here is the full schedule:

  • PS Plus: June 21 at 3:00 a.m. PST / 6:00 a.m. EST / 11:00 a.m. BST to June 24 at 3:00 a.m. PST / 6:00 a.m. EST / 11:00 a.m. BST
  • Everyone: June 28 at 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. BST to July 1 at 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. BST

If you participated in Monster Hunter World’s initial beta, then the format this one will take will come as little surprise to you. There will be three missions, each with an assigned difficulty based on their objective. The first one, for beginners, will allow players to take on the game’s first large monster — the Great Jagras. Moving on up, the intermediate difficulty mission will have players square off against one of Iceborne’s new monsters, the Banbaro; while the hardest mission will require players to take down the returning Tigrex.

Per usual, all 14 weapons will be available, and completing each mission will reward players with item packs containing helpful consumable items that will be available to use once the game launches in full.

If interested, simply download the beta client which will be available a few of days in advance before each beta. The Monster Hunter: World base game is not required to participate.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne is due out for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on Sept. 6, while the PC version will arrive this winter.

Check out a new trailer below:

- This article was updated on:June 20th, 2019

You May Like