Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Overwatch Free Weekend Start Times Revealed

by Mike Guarino

Overwatch-9

This weekend will be your chance to hop into Overwatch completely free if you don’t already own the game, which will be available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. However, we’re now just learning of the start times for this free weekend, and it’s the same for all platforms.

The Overwatch free weekend will officially kick off at 11 AM PST/2 PM EST on November 18th and ends at 4 PM PST/7 PM EST on November 21st. The download size of the game is 12 GB and includes all of the features that the game has to offer, which includes the new Arcade mode and new hero Sombra.

One thing to note is that you will not be able to unlock any trophies or achievements while playing the game, but your progress will be carried over if you decide to purchase the game once the free weekend ends.

As for what’s up next for Overwatch, the game is expected to be getting a new map called Oasis next month through the PTS on PC. However, we’re still waiting on an official release date for it across all platforms.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.