Game News

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection Officially Revealed, Releasing October 7th for PS4

by Kyle Hanson


After being leaked slightly early due to an ad on the PlayStation Store, Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection has been officially revealed by Sony and Naughty Dog for release on October 7th in the US. The collection brings Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception together into one package on PlayStation 4. The collection will upgrade all three games to 1080p and 60fps, with additional fixes, changes, and additions layered on top.

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection is being put together by Bluepoint Games, who have worked on other ports such as Titanfall, Flower, and the Metal Gear Solid HD Collection. They have put together a list of items to work on within the games using various community sources, such as forum posts, messages, and Tweets. More specific details on what has been added and changed will come when the game gets closer to its release.

Pre-ordering Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection earns you access to a skin pack containing some classic Nathan Drake looks, along with the Golden AK-47 and Golden 92FS guns. Also, anyone that buys the game will be able to access the Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End multiplayer beta.

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection Announcement Trailer

- This article was updated on:March 8th, 2018

You May Like