My Hero Academia Chapter 396 Spoilers, Release Timeline, and Recap

Here are My Hero Academia Chapter 396 spoilers and release timeline so you don't miss any action!

by Matthew Kevin Mitchell
Image: Kohei Horikoshi

My Hero Academia Chapter 365 ended on a cliffhanger before a break death, leaving many fans conflicted. Since this has happened in the past, they aren’t sure what to think. Unfortunately, we are on break, so we must wait another week for the official chapter release timeline to find out. However, we have a reliable source that will provide Chapter 366 spoilers, which we will post in this guide once avaiable. Here is everything you need to know about My Academia Chapter 366.

My Hero Academia Chapter 396 Spoilers

My Hero Academia Chapter 396 spoilers have been released:

Chapter 396: A Quirkless Fight

The chapter starts 20 minutes before the clones disappeared, with ALL MIGHT remembering Nighteye’s foresight and realizing that the “villain” he mentioned is probably AFO. If his prophecy hasn’t been avoided yet, it most certainly refers to this fight.

The car then turns into an armor that covers his entire body except for his mouth. After all, the people who smile are always the strongest. The armor is called “Armored All Might” and it replicates his hero costume, including the “antennae” hairs and the cape.

All Might asks Hercules, his car, to start recording the fight, and it says it’s already started. AM then starts talking to Tsukauchi. La Brava sees an opportunity to get some views and wants to start a new stream immediately, but the cops are against it.

La Brava says “Start! Stream!” is a very dramatic way and the cops say “stop pretending you’re using your Bankai or something!!!”

Tsukauchi remembers the moment All Might left the command room, saying he would join the fight, and wonders if he has chose where he’ll die. After all, it’s impossible for someone without a quirk to face against AFO, no matter how many support items he has.

Tsukauchi tells La Brava to stop the stream, because what’s about to happen is a former hero getting brutally killed to buy a few minutes, or maybe just a few seconds, for his student. Cut to AFO, who knows full well that wasting his time here is pointless, but…

Seeing the smile on All Might’s face makes him lose control and go for it. All Might starts running and shouts “Hercules! Red!” and what was left of the car forms a shield around him, protecting him from AFO’s electric beam that destroyed some buildings arround them.

Hercules’ voice warns him that 66% of the shield has been destroyed and that it won’t be able to protect him from another attack, but All Might continues to smile. The electric beam destroyed AFO’s own arm, but it’s already healing.

He tells All Might that this way of fighting, in which he moves forward without dodging, was only possible because he had One for All. But as soon as he tries to attack again, wires come out of the armor’s arms. All Might shouts “Black Whip!!

My Hero Academia Chapter 395 Recap

My Hero Academia Chapter 395, “What Lies Beyond My Happiness,” begins with all the clones vanishing. They are heading toward the Todoroki family, Iida, and Hawks. One clone pointed his knife at Hawks, but it vanished, and Hawks says, “Bubaigawa was a nice guy, right, Himiko Toga?” A narration from Toga then begins, saying that her knife allows her to become who she loves, so she shouldn’t have held it with hate in her heart.

We see Toga standing next to Ochako, lying on the ground. She has her mask thing in her hand. Toga is panting and starts to feel a lot of pain from using her quirk. She realizes that Ochako is so exhausted because she didn’t release her awakened quirk until all the heroes were back on the ground. She didn’t want to hurt anyone Ochako knows she has lost a lot of blood and cannot move a finger. Toga looks around her and sees all the people who got hurt because of her, and, at the same time, she remembers Ochako’s sweet words.

Ochako replies that she’s the weird one for doing this transfusion, but Toga says she will always live how she wants to. That’s why she won’t let herself be arrested, even if it’s on Ochako’s terms. Toga apologizes for the stabbing and yelling at her. She says that Toya burned down the house that forced her to be expected, making her happy. But even though the house was gone, the wounds in her heart weren’t. And Ochako recognized that Toga’s pain was real. Even though it wasn’t the most straightforward way, Ochako touched Toga’s heart, making her feel lighter inside. “Thank you so much, Ochako-chan. I was so, so happy.”

The blood continues to be transferred, Ochako starts to cry, shouting, “Himiko-chan!” and Toga smiles. Toga’s narration continues, with her saying that she drank people’s blood with a mix of love and envy. But if she had been loved earlier, she could have also given her blood to many people. And if that happened, the world would be a slightly more accessible place to live in. We see an image of Toga letting a little bird fly and looking up at the sky as she smiles. “But still, I am Himiko Toga. I lived how I wanted to and was a normal girl with the cutest smile in the world!”. At the end of the chapter, we see the two lying together on the ground.

My Hero Academia Chapter 396 Release Timeline

My Hero Academia Chapter 396

The My Hero Academia Chapter 396 release timeline is scheduled for 1:00 AM JST on Monday, August 7, 2023. Here are the time zone conversions for the most common cities:

  • 8:00 AM PST Sunday, August 6
  • 9:00 AM MST Sunday, August 6
  • 10:00 AM CST Sunday, August 6
  • 12:00 PM EST Sunday, August 6
  • 1:00 PM AST Sunday, August 6
  • 2:00 PM BRT Sunday, August 6
  • 5:00 PM GMT Sunday, August 6
  • 7:00 PM CEST Sunday, August 6
  • 9:30 PM IST Sunday, August 6
  • 11:00 PM ICT Sunday, August 6
  • 12:00 AM PHT Sunday, August 7
  • 1:00 AM JST Monday, August 7

Related: Black Clover Chapter 367 Spoilers, Release Timeline, and Recap

Where Can I Read My Hero Academia Chapter 396?

You can read My Hero Academia Chapter 396 on the Manga Plus website for free to catch up before the latest chapter releases. However, you must subscribe for a membership if you want to read anything before the latest three chapters. If you are reading on a mobile device, you can also download the Shonen Jump Manga and Comics app to read all official Shonen Jump Mangas, including My Hero Academia.

- This article was updated on September 7th, 2023

About The Author

Matthew Kevin Mitchell has been a contributing writer for Attack of the Fanboy and PC Invasion since 2022. Matthew primarily covers Manga like One Piece, horror movies like Scream, and survival horror games like Dead by Daylight. His favorite moment came during his first press event covering Scream 6 for AotF. He hails from Denver, Colorado, where he received his Bachelor of Science in Information Technology from Regis University. When he isn’t scaring himself silly or writing, he loves to play ice hockey, spoil his dog, and drink an unhealthy amount of coffee.