Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Apex Legends Battle Pass Launches Tomorrow With New Character Octane

The first official Season for Apex Legends is finally upon us.

by Alex Levine

apex_legends_octane_celebration_2048.0-1-1

After a long period of speculation and rumors, Respawn Entertainment has announced that the Apex Legends Battle Pass will finally launch tomorrow, March 19, and it will also officially signal the beginning of the first Season which has been dubbed the Wild Frontier. The Battle Pass will be available at 10AM PT/ 1PM ET/ 5PM GMT across all platforms, and will cost 950 Apex Coins, or if you prefer to use real life money, $9.50.

The Battle Pass includes the Lifeline Revolutionary skin, the Wraith Survivor skin, and the Mirage Outlaw skin. In addition, you can also purchase the Battle Pass Bundle for 2,800 Coins, which includes all of the aforementioned items, as well as a huge level boost of 25 levels for Season 1 right away. On top of that, the Battle Pass also has the new character Octane who is described as “an adrenaline junkie with unmatched speed and self-heal and a Launch Pad Ability.”

While the Battle Pass itself comes with some immediate benefits, players will also be able to level up during the Wild Frontier Season, accumulating XP for limited banners, poses, and new skins for players and weapons. If you’re worried about longevity, then fret not, as their are over 100 different unlocks in total which will keep players very busy for the Season. It’s also important to mention that you do not have to own the Battle Pass to start obtaining XP for the Wild Frontier Season. If you buy the Pass later on, all of the XP you have gained will carry over, ensuring that you will still earn the Seasons rewards.

The Apex Legends Battle Pass launches tomorrow, March 19, for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

You May Like
ICYMI