Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Bandai Namco Has Two Gundam Titles On The Way

by Jelani James

Gundam-Breaker

It looks like Bandai Namco’s Gundam Game New Year Festival 2018 is going to be worth tuning into, as the company announced it has not one, but two titles — another version of an existing game and a completely new one — that it will announce during the event.

In preparation for the event, the official page has been updated which teases the four major announcements that Bandai Namco will reveal during the broadcast:

1. Latest downloadable content news for ???.
2. Additional release plans for another platform version of ???.
3. Information on latest event for ???.
4. New title announcement.

For now, the two titles with the strongest possibility of being announced are Gundam Breaker and Dynasty Warriors: Gundam, with the former being the most likely of the two due to the official Twitter account for the Gundam Breaker series retweeting the event when it was initially announced. With that in mind, the identity of the mystery titles would most likely be Gundam Breaker 4 for the PS4/Nintendo Switch and/or Gundam Breaker 3 for the Switch.

Of course, the game announcements could easily be just about anything else, such as SD Gundam or Gundam: Battle Assault.

In any case, we won’t have to wait too long to find out as the event will be held on January 16 at 21:00 JST (7 a.m. EST/4 a.m. PST) and can be viewed on YouTubeLINE Live, and Bandai Channel.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.