Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Battlefield 1 November Update Launch Times Revealed

by Mike Guarino

Battlefield-1-Giants-Shadow

Battlefield 1 is set to be getting a big November update soon, and now developer DICE has announced the launch date and times for it. The update will be going live tomorrow, in which time game servers will be going offline across all platforms for pre-patch maintenance.

While we still don’t have the patch notes for this update, we do have the maintenance window for all platforms. They are the following:

  • PS4: multiplayer will go offline for one hour starting at 10am GMT / 2am PT / 5am ET
  • Xbox One: multiplayer will go offline for one hour starting at 12pm GMT / 4am PT / 7am ET
  • PC: multiplayer will go offline for one hour starting at 8am GMT / 12am PT / 3am ET

As far as what we do know will be coming with this patch, Rent-A-Server will be a part of it. “On a rented server, players will be able to customize gameplay aspects like server name, map rotation, game mode, various game play settings, and more,” said EA. “We might restrict number of game modes available at launch and gradually enable them based on feedback and other circumstances, but you can expect that we’ll keep adding customization options and UI design throughout 2016.”

Battlefield 1 is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.