Attack of the Fanboy

Call of Duty: Ghosts DLC ends with Nemesis

by William Schwartz


Call of Duty: Ghosts Nemesis is available now, first, exclusively on Xbox Live for Xbox One and Xbox 360, with other platforms to follow.

Nemesis introduces four new multiplayer maps, each featuring a unique Field Order, and includes the fourth and final entry and epic conclusion to Extinction’s episodic narrative –  “Episode 4: Exodus.”

The new maps are as follows (taken from the press release) :

  • “Goldrush” – Set in the Southwest United States, this abandoned gold mine’s network of tunnels and perilous shafts create the ideal setting for medium to long range combat.
  • “Subzero” – A hastily evacuated submarine base in the frigid Canadian outpost – with control room, submarine pen and research facilities – harbours a mysterious terror that will decimate opponents in this medium-sized map.
  • “Dynasty”- Multiple pathways crisscross this lakeside Chinese village surrounded by picturesque mountains, vivid gardens, and spectacular architecture – a serene environment that is anything but Zen-like.
  • “Showtime”- A sadistic reimagining of “Shipment” – the smallest map in Call of Duty history and fan-favorite map from Call of Duty® 4: Modern Warfare®.

The narrative : “Episode 4 : Exodus” is the dramatic conclusion to the game’s episodic Extinction narrative, introducing new, powerful enemies and allowing players to choose their path, gather new intel and craft new weapons.

Here’s a small taste of gameplay footage from the map, Goldrush.

For more teaser videos, head here. Nemesis is available as a Standalone DLC ( $14.99), or as part of the Season Pass ($49.99).

Pick up your rifle and head back into the field, soldier… and enjoy the fact that if you have an Xbox, you’re getting to do it all first.

You May Like