Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

The Division Server Launch Times Announced, No Reviews Before Launch

by Scott Grill

the-division-cover-art-760

Ubisoft revealed the exact launch times for The Division on Wednesday. PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC gamers can now schedule when the online third-person shooter’s server go live. The publisher also gives an explanation of why reviews won’t be seen before the game launches.

The Division is available to preload for the Xbox One right now. PC players will have to wait until noon ET on Thursday, March 3 while PS4 owners will have a longer wait. Pre-load begins for Sony’s console Sunday, March 6 at 12:01 a.m. local time.

The servers for The Division will officially go live Tuesday, March 8 at 12:01 a.m. Australian time. Fun with time zone converters shows this as 1:01 p.m. GMT / 8:01 a.m. ET / 5:01 a.m. PT on Monday.

While the servers will be live, the game will be playable depending what the following platform and timezone combinations, according to a Ubisoft representative’s post in the game’s forums (h/t: N-Shifter in the comments).

  • PS4 and Xbox One – Tuesday, March 8 at 12:01 a.m. local time
  • PC – Tuesday, March 8 at 6:01 a.m. CET / 12:01 a.m. ET

Meanwhile, don’t expect to find any reviews of the game to be available before it launches. Ubisoft explained it is holding the game back from reviewers.

“Since it’s impossible for us to populate the servers in a way that would adequately replicate playing The Division on launch day, reviewers will start playing the game along with everyone else when it’s released on March 8,” the publisher wrote.

[Image via Ubisoft]

[Edit: Added GMT to the server go live time and the actual times the game becomes available in each timezone.]

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.