Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Long PSN Maintenance Scheduled For Next Week

by Damian Seeto

PSN-Playstation-Network-760x428

Sony has announced it will be doing a nine and a half hour PSN maintenance on Monday next week.

The official PSN Status page announced the following:

Planned Maintenance Reminder

  • Start: Monday, May 11, 7:30 PM PDT (2:30 AM GMT)
  • End: Tuesday, May 12, 5:00 AM PDT (12:00 PM GMT)

During maintenance, online gameplay is available on your PlayStation system if you have recently signed into your account on it (within past 24 hours for PS4). Make sure you sign in on the PlayStation systems that you might want to play online with before the maintenance begins.

You may experience issues with the following services:

  • Account Management
  • PlayStation Video
  • PlayStation Store

We endeavor to ensure that PlayStation Network services are available at all times. However, occasionally Sony Entertainment Network may need to be taken offline so we can perform essential maintenance. This is to ensure our network continues to run smoothly and securely and to provide you with new and updated services.

You don’t need to panic if the PSN is not working or is down next Monday. It’s unusual how long the maintenance will be this time, but it’s probably a good thing. Maintenance is usually a good thing as it will hopefully make the PSN more secure and safer.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.