Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

New Gundam Breaker Coming To PS4

by Jelani James

New-Gundam-Breaker

Earlier today, Bandai Namco held its Gundam Game New Year Festival 2018 livestream from Tokyo, Japan where it revealed the identity of one of the two games it had under wraps: New Gundam Breaker for the PlayStation 4.

Gundam Breaker hasn’t seen a new iteration since the third entry arrived on the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita back in 2016, and the series itself holds a special place among its brethren thanks to it offering players the opportunity to mix-and-match parts you break off of enemies during battle and use them to create your very own, customized mobile suits, rather than using only pre-existing ones.

New Gundam Breaker, which will be powered by Unreal Engine 4, looks to build off that premise, with Bandai Namco promising several new features such as a new “real-time customization battle” system which will allow players to replace parts in the midst of battle, rather than wait until they’re back at the hangar.

Unfortunately, the livestream didn’t go into much detail beyond that, but Bandai Namco did promise that it will be featured in a dedicated livestream on Jan. 28 at 17:00 JST (3 a.m. EST/12 a.m. PST).

New Gundam Breaker was but one of the two games that were revealed during today’s livestream. This announcement was accompanied by the reveal of SD Gundam G Generation Genesis which will be exclusive to Japan on the Nintendo Switch.

New Gundam Breaker is due out for the PlayStation 4 in the Americas, Europe, Japan, and Southeast Asia (with English subtitles) in 2018.

Check out the teaser trailer below:

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.