Nintendo E3 2019 time slot

Nintendo Announces E3 Direct Date and Time

Recommended Videos

Nintendo announced earlier that they will have an E3 presentation this year, something that video game fans have learned to not take for granted after Sony revealed last year that PlayStation will not have a presence at E3 2019. At the time, Nintendo didn’t announce specifically when their E3 2019 presentation would be, but these details have been revealed now.

Nintendo recently announced that their E3 Direct will take place during the company’s usual E3 presentation time slot, the morning the event officially kicks off. This year, that means that it’ll begin at 9:00am PST/12:00pm EST on Tuesday, June 11. This Direct is described as containing information on upcoming Switch games, so, as has been typical for a while now, don’t expect any 3DS news. In addition to the Direct presentation, Nintendo’s other E3 plans include hosting the Splatoon 2 World Championship 2019 starting at 11:00am PST/2:00pm EST on June 8, hosting the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship 2019 3v3 starting at 2:00pm PST/5:00pm EST on June 8, and Nintendo Treehouse: Live coverage of E3 following the Direct presentation.

Nintendo is the last major company to announce its E3 time slot. Other companies that will have press conferences at the event include Microsoft, whose E3 presentation is slated for 1:00pm PST/4:00pm EST on Sunday, June 9, Bethesda at 5:30pm PST/8:30pm EST on June 9, Ubisoft at 1:00pm PST/4:00pm EST on Monday, June 10, and Square Enix at 6:00pm PST/9:00pm EST on June 10. Both EA and Sony will not have press conferences at E3, with the former focusing more on playable demoes at their own EA Play event and the latter skipping E3 altogether.


Attack of the Fanboy is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Dylan Siegler
Dylan Siegler
Dylan Siegler has a BA in Creative Writing from the University of Redlands. He has copy edited novels and short stories and is the editor of nearly all marketing materials for RoKo Marketing. In addition to his professional work, Dylan is also working on several of his own projects. Some of these projects include a novel that satirizes the very nature of novel writing as an art and a short film that parodies buddy cop movies. His short story “Day 3658,” a look into a future ten years into a zombie apocalypse, is being published in September of 2017 in Microcosm Publishing’s compilation Bikes in Space IV: Biketopia. His political satire "The Devil's Advocates" is currently available for free (the link to this story can be found on his Facebook page).