Attack of the Fanboy

Rock Band 4 Celebrates Series’ 10th Anniversary By Bringing Back Popular Songs

by Mike Guarino


While the Rock Band series returned last year with Rock Band 4 after a hiatus, the series has been around for much longer than that. In fact, this year marks the series’ 10th anniversary, and developer Harmonix is doing something special to celebrate.

First of all, they announced all of the DLC tracks that will be coming to the game in January, which are the following:

  • The All-American Rejects – “Swing, Swing”
  • Avenged Sevenfold – “The Stage”
  • Blue Öyster Cult – “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper”
  • Fun. – “Some Nights”
  • Kansas – “Carry On Wayward Son”
  • Lady Gaga – “Applause”
  • Lady Gaga – “A-YO”
  • Lady Gaga – “The Edge of Glory”
  • Megadeth – “Trust”
  • OMI – “Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix)”
  • Slipknot – “Dead Memories”
  • Toto – “Hold the Line”

However, following the reveal of these tracks the developer adds “You may have noticed that some tracks in the list above are from previous Rock Band disc setlists. Another fun fact is that 2017 marks the tenth anniversary of the Rock Band series! As part of our year-long celebration for Rock Band’s tenth anniversary, we’ll be making some of the series’ most popular on-disc tracks available for purchase as DLC throughout the year.”

They go on to say that “This month, you’ll see Blue Öyster Cult’s “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” from the Rock Band that started it all. DLC will also feature Kansas’ “Carry On Wayward Son” from Rock Band 2, and “Swing, Swing” by The All-American Rejects from the LEGO: Rock Band setlist. Stay tuned for more of your favorites coming to the DLC Library in the coming months.”

They also announced the “More Metal Pack 01,” which can be purchases as a whole for $5.49 or each track individually for $1.99. These tracks are the following:

  • Avenged Sevenfold – “The Stage”
  • Megadeth – “Trust”
  • Slipknot – “Dead Memories”

The developer concludes by revealing that they will be revealing this week’s DLC during their Twitch stream today, which kicks off at 5pm ET.

You May Like