Rock Band 4

Rock Band 4 Gets its First Set of New DLC

Recommended Videos

Rock Band 4 might be having issues with downloading DLC you purchased on previous games, but it’s already pushing ahead with new songs of its own. Harmonix has revealed the first set of new DLC for Rock Band 4, which is also the first new DLC for the RB series in quite some time. Four new songs will be added to PSN and Xbox Live tomorrow, which fans can grab for the usual $1.99 price.

Those songs are “Don’t Wanna Fight” by Alabama Shakes, “Failure” by Breaking Benjamin, “Trainwreck 1979” by Death from Above 1979, and “Follow me Down” by The Pretty Reckless. Of course, these songs aren’t totally “new” having been offered as pre-order bonuses from Amazon. The announcement of these songs hasn’t gone over too well with the fan community, who are currently trying to just get their old content working.

At this time we still do not have working exports from Rock Band, Rock Band 2, Lego Rock Band, or Rock Band: Green Day, all of which were promised from Harmonix at some point. There are also a ton of DLC songs that can’t be downloaded for one reason or another, even if you had purchased them on previous games.

Hopefully Harmonix can get the current problems worked out so that fans can go back to being excited for the weekly infusions of new music to Rock Band 4.

Attack of the Fanboy is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy