Attack of the Fanboy

Several New Teams Have Been Added To NBA 2K17

by Damian Seeto


2K Sports and the Euroleague Basketball league have both announced several new teams that will be a part of NBA 2K17. Most of these teams are debuting in the franchise.

Eurohoops has the scoop on all of the new Europeans teams being added to NBA 2K17. This effort ensures that the game includes teams from around the world instead of just focusing only on the NBA. Teams are listed below.

• ALBA Berlin
• Anadolu Efes Istanbul
• Brose Bamberg
• Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade
• CSKA Moscow
• Darussafaka Dogus Istanbul
• EA7 Emporio Armani Milan
• FC Barcelona Lassa
• FC Bayern Munich
• Fenerbahce Istanbul
• Galatasaray Odeabank Istanbul
• Laboral Kutxa Vitoria Gasteiz
• Maccabi FOX Tel Aviv
• Olympiacos Piraeus
• Panathinaikos Superfoods Athens
• Ratiopharm Ulm
• Real Madrid
• Unicaja Malaga
• Unics Kazan
• Valencia Basket
• Zalgiris Kaunas

“We’re happy to continue our collaboration with the EuroLeague, and are excited to see the line-up for the upcoming season fully available in NBA2K17,” Alfie Brody, Vice President of Global Sports Marketing at 2k, said.

Every team from the 2016-17 EuroLeague is included when the game comes out this September. Fans can recreate the upcoming season before the Euroleague starts in real life on October 12th, 2016.

You May Like