Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Skyrim Special Edition Release Times Revealed

by Kyle Hanson

the-elder-scrolls-v-skyrim

In this new age of digital distribution for video games we have two different elements to the final release date. We have the actual day itself, and then for bigger games, there is also the release time for when the pre-downloaded game will unlock, or when players can start their sure-to-be-super-slow downloads. Skyrim Special Edition has allowed players to pre-load the title in some circumstances, so now gamers just need to know the release time for when it is unlocked, which Bethesda revealed today.

The time is different depending on the platform, and your specific time zone, so check out the list below.

Skyrim Special Edition Release Time

PC: 5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
8pm Eastern Time (October 27)
1am British Summer Time (October 28)
2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)
11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)
2pm Japan (October 28th)

Consoles: “Skyrim Special Edition will unlock on consoles at 12am local time throughout European territories, midnight ET for North American players, and 2pm Japan time.”

Pre-loading has begun on Xbox One, with PS4 gamers able to start downloading right at midnight in their local time.

For more info on Skyrim Special Edition click here. You’ll find the PC system specs required to play the game, as well as some reminiscing from Bethesda themselves.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.