Game News

Star Wars: Battlefront Reveals 4 New Modes

by William Schwartz


With the beta for Star Wars Battlefront coming out this Thursday, DICE has decided to reveal four brand new modes that will come with Walker Assault, Drop Zone, Hero Battle, and Squadron mode. The four new modes coming to the game include: Cargo, Supremacy, Blast, and Droid Zone.

Details on the new modes have yet to be revealed, according to IGN, but a new image appeared online of what might be a menu of the upcoming beta.  Star Wars: Battlefront from DICE, releases on November 17th, 2015 for Xbox One, PS4, and PC. I had a chance to play Walker Assault and Survival at E3 2015, and came away impressed by the intricate details of the universe and smooth gameplay, especially on the classic planet of Hoth.

Also being offered for free is the DLC map, Battle of Jakku, which will release ahead of Star Wars: The Force Awakens, on December 8th, 2015. The battle takes place before Episode VII, and will reveal how the Star Destroyer crashed onto the planet.

GAME DEALSGet Twitch Prime For Free Right Now and get in-game items, rewards, and free games
You May Like
Save $10 on Cyberpunk 2077
Promoted - Amazon