Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Super Mario Maker Network Maintenance Will Last Over 37 Hours

by Mike Guarino

Super-Mario-Maker

If you’re planning utilizing the online portion of the Wii U’s Super Mario Maker then I have some bad news for you, as Nintendo has announced  an ongoing network maintenance that will last around a day and a half.

Nintendo is being very specific when it comes to just how long this maintenance will last for, as they claim it will take 37.5 hours. The exact down times for each region are as follows: Wednesday January 27 at 3:30am Pacific / 6:30am Eastern / 11:30am UK / 12:30am CET until Thursday January 28 5:00pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 1am UK (29th January) / 2am CET (29th January).

As for what the reason for this sudden maintenance is, Nintendo revealed that they are performing the “emergency maintenance” to fix a bug that is in the Create mode. Once that maintenance is complete they will be releasing a software update to remove the bug completely.

Those who are planning to play the game within the next couple of days can still utilize all of the basic game features like creating and playing your own courses or the ones provided in the game. You just wont be play other players’ courses or even upload your own while the maintenance is going on.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.