Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Tom Clancy’s The Division Servers To Be Down For Weekly Maintenance

by Damian Seeto

The-Division-4

Ubisoft has announced that the servers for Tom Clancy’s The Division will be down again for maintenance.

The maintenance being done today will be three hours long. You are unlikely to play The Division until the scheduled maintenance is finished.

Ubisoft posted on the official forums:The servers will shut down for a scheduled weekly maintenance on Tuesday, March 15 at 09:00 AM CET, 04:00 AM EDT, 1:00 AM PDT.  Estimated downtime is approximately 3 hours. Please follow this thread for any updates as the maintenance progresses. Thanks for your patience during this downtime“.

It’s interesting they posted it as a weekly maintenance. It’s possible the game will be down every Tuesday morning in North America. The downtime is not ideal if you live in Australia and New Zealand. This is because the servers get shut down on Tuesday evening after everyone is back at home from work/school.

Ubisoft already did a server restart a few days ago that fixed a few things in The Division. The notes were: “Disabled “Trained Talent” as it could give an unfair advantage in end-game content and in the Dark Zone. Note: this Talent will still be visible on weapons but will have no effect until a further update where it will be replaced on existing weapons and General balancing of experience gain and drop rates for items and currency“.

If you cannot play The Division today, don’t worry as it’s just maintenance being done. You only have to wait for three hours until you can play it again.

Update: The weekly maintenance has now finished. You can now play the game again.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.