Attack of the Fanboy
×
News

Tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct Will Detail Wii U & 3DS Summer Releases

by Mike Guarino

Nintendo-Direct

Nintendo has revealed that they will be hosting another Nintendo Direct broadcast tomorrow, and this one will be focusing on the games that will be releasing over this Summer. However, they also confirm that the broadcast will not contain any new information regarding the NX or mobile.

While Nintendo just recently held their last Nintendo Direct broadcast, it was extremely brief and was focused completely on Pokemon. They announced the Holiday 2016 release for Pokemon Sun and Pokemon Moon, while also revealing that Pokemon from Red, Blue, Yellow, X and Y will be transferable to the upcoming games via Pokemon Bank.

While the broadcast could definitely have some surprises, it’s unlikely that we’ll be hearing anything new about the next Zelda game that we haven’t gotten any details on in a very long time. Zelda games typically launch during the Holiday season, and it will more than likely be around E3 when we hear more news about it.

As for when the broadcast will begin, expect the stream to start at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK on Thursday, March 3rd.

SHARE THIS
Say Something

Check out our Community Guidelines and Comment Policy.