Game News

Two More Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Betas Arrive Later This Week

Xbox One included.

by Jelani James

Monster-Hunter-World-Iceborne5-min

Capcom has announced that Monster Hunter World: Iceborne will be getting another beta later this week — and this time, Xbox One players will be able to get in on the action.

There will be two separate sessions, one on the PlayStation 4 and another on Xbox One. Both will last the same period of time, but will not occur concurrently, with the Xbox One beta starting soon after that on the PlayStation 4 ends.

Here is the full schedule:

PlayStation 4:  Aug. 30 at 12:00 a.m. PST/ 3:00 a.m. EST/ 8:00 p.m. BST to  Sept. 1 at 12:00 p.m. PST/ 3:00 EST/ 8:00 BST

Xbox One: Sept. 2 at 12:00 a.m. PST/ 3:00 a.m. EST/ 8:00 p.m. BST to  Sept. 5 at 12:00 p.m. PST/ 3:00 EST/ 8:00 BST

There will be four missions this time around, allowing players to take on Iceborne’s flagship elder dragon, Velkhana, for an all-new master difficulty hunt. Aside from that, the other three missions are the same as the previous beta: the beginner mission has the Great Jagras as its target, the intermediate mission features the Banbaro, while expert difficulty has players go head-to-head with a Tigrex.

As always, players will have full access to all 14 weapon types, along with new Iceborne features such as the Clutch Claw.

Those who complete these missions will receive commendations packs (up to a maximum of four) containing a variety of consumable items that can be used once Iceborne arrives in full on Sept. 6.

If interested, be sure to download the beta client which will be available a few days ahead of each beta starting Aug. 28. The Monster Hunter: World base game is not required to participate.

Check out a brief trailer detailing the beta below:

You May Like