Marvel Ultimate Alliance Xbox Delay

Xbox One Release Of Marvel Ultimate Alliance Remasters Pushed Back Two Days

This article is over 7 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos

While the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC versions of the new Marvel Ultimate Alliance Remasters were set to launch today across all of the aforementioned platforms, there has apparently been a little problem with the Xbox One versions. As a result, the Xbox One versions will now launch two days after the PlayStation 4 and PC versions, with both games set to launch this Thursday now.

Activision made the announcement earlier today, though they did not give a specific reason for the delay. The PlayStation 4 versions are both available to download now, and the PC versions are expected to launch later today. They didn’t even reveal whether or not the games come with all of the previously-released DLC, so the lack of information from them is a little troubling.

Here’s a breakdown of each of the games:

Marvel Ultimate Alliance:
“Featuring a cast of over 22 playable characters, the first Marvel: Ultimate Alliance lets players create their own teams of heroes from the Marvel Universe, or recreate their favourite existing ones, like the Avengers, X-Men, Fantastic Four and more. Experience a story starring more than 140 legendary characters, including Captain America, Spider-Man, Thor, Loki, Wolverine, Doctor Doom, Ultron and many others. Customise and upgrade these mighty squads of champions to unleash upon the single-player campaign, or in cooperative and competitive online and local multiplayer for up to four players.”

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2:
“Set within the climactic events of Marvel Comics’ Civil War story arc, Marvel: Ultimate Alliance 2 throws players into the struggle for or against the infamous Superhuman Registration Act. The missions, challenges, and threats players face are affected by which side of the conflict they choose. Like its predecessor, the game lets players assemble and level up their own Marvel Universe dream teams from over 24 playable characters, each with specialised abilities that can be combined for amazing results. Play alone in single-player, or battle together in online and local co-op with up to four friends.”

Both of these games will cost $39.99 individually, though you can get them in a bundle for $59.99.

Attack of the Fanboy is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy