Next Jujutsu Kaisen Episode Countdown – Season 2 Episode 22

"This will be the last time you and I curse each other!"

by Drew Kopp
Image: Mappa

The long-running feud between Yuji Itadori and Mahito comes to a glorious, gory end in Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2, Episode 21. With his self-declared brother by his side, the vessel of Ryomen Sukuna gives the embodiment of misanthropy a cathartic (and gorgeously animated) beatdown.

Recommended Videos

Unfortunately, as fans of Jujutsu Kaisen know, the fall of Mahito sets the stage for the meteoric rise of another, even more dangerous threat. Here’s the release date and time for Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2, Episode 22.

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22 Release Date, Time, and Countdown

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22 will be released on December 21st, 2023. Like every Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 episode that has come out, this episode will be available on Crunchyroll at 10 AM PT / 12 PM CT / 1 PM ET. The English dubbed version should arrive on the website two weeks later, on December 28th, 2023.

Related: Jujutsu Kaisen Anime Season 2 Release Date Schedule 2023: When You Can Expect New Episodes

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22
Release Date Countdown

You’re in luck if you want to know precisely when a new episode of Jujutsu Kaisen will drop in your region. Check out our in-depth Jujutsu Kaisen time zone release chart below!

Time ZoneRelease Time
Pacific Time (Los Angeles, Vancouver)10:00 AM PST
Mountain Time (Denver, Calgary)11:00 AM MST
Central Time (Chicago, Regina)12:00 PM CST
Eastern Time (New York, Toronto)1:00 PM EST
Atlantic Time (Halifax, Fredericton)2:00 PM AST
Brazil (Brasília Time)2:00 PM BST
UK and Ireland6:00 PM GMT
Europe7:00 PM CEST
Moscow8:00 PM MSK
India10:30 PM IST
Vietnam and ThailandSeptember 15, 12:00 AM ICT
PhilippinesSeptember 15, 1:00 AM PHT

RECAP: JJK Season 2 Episode 21 Spoilers and What to Expect in Episode 22

Jujutsu-Kaisen-Season-2-Episode-22-Yuji
Image: Mappa

Taking their battle to the wartorn streets of Shibuya, Mahito unleashes the full might of this horrifying Idle Transfiguration technique on Yuji and Aoi Todo. After his attempt to overwhelm his foes with Transfigured humans fails, he activates his Domain Expansion, which he uses to rip off Todo’s arm.

Unfortunately for Mahito, the memory of his brotherly bond with Yuji and his crush on his idol Nobuko Takada gives Todo the strength to keep fighting. Finding clever ways to use his signature Boogie Woogie technique with one hand, Todo puts Mahito in the perfect position to receive devastating punches from Yuji, who manages to beat the Cursed Spirit into a broken, sobbing mess.

However, before Yuji can deliver the killing blow, Pseudo-Geto arrives on the scene, condescendingly asking Mahito if he needs to be saved. With the mastermind behind the plot to seal Satoru Gojo away taking center stage, what was once a triumph will likely become a tragedy for our heroes.

- This article was updated on December 18th, 2023

About The Author

Drew Kopp has been a writer at Attack of the Fanboy for three months and has covered Baldur's Gate 3, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, and Ahsoka. He has a Bachelor's in Creative Writing and loves writing about indie games and celebrity gossip. When he isn't writing, he can be found reading fantasy books or rocking out as Bard in Dungeons & Dragons.