Next Apothecary Diaries Episode Countdown – Episode 12

In Episode 12: The Eunuch and the Courtesan, we'll see more of Jinshi's story explored!

by Areeba Khan , J.R. Waugh
Next Episode 12 The Apothecary Diaries Release
Image: ©Hyuganatsu, Imagica Infos/“The Apothecary Diaries” Project

Maomao showcases her sleuthing in yet another week of compelling anime mysteries where we learn about its complex cast. Jinshi’s family history is teased as we approach the release of The Apothecary Diaries Episode 12!

Recommended Videos

The Apothecary Diaries Episode 12 Release Date, Time, and Countdown

The Apothecary Diaries Episode 12 is scheduled for release on Saturday, December 23, 2023. You can stream the new episode at 10:45 AM PT / 12:45 PM CT / 1:45 PM ET as a simulcast on Crunchyroll.

The Apothecary Diaries
Episode 11 Countdown

Related: Do Maomao and Jinshi End Up Together in The Apothecary Diaries?

Looking for the exact time the new episode drops in your region? Check out our The Apothecary Diaries Episode 12 English Sub release time zone guide below!

Time ZoneRelease Time
Pacific Time (PDT)10:45 AM Saturday, October 28
Mountain Time (MST)11:45 AM Saturday, October 28
Central Time (CT)12:45 PM Saturday, October 28
Eastern Time (EST)1:45 PM Saturday, October 28
Atlantic Time (AST)2:45 PM Saturday, October 28
British Summer Time (BST)6:45 PM Saturday, October 28
Central European Time (CEST)7:45 PM Saturday, October 28
Moscow (MSK)8:45 PM Saturday, October 28
Indian Standard Time (IST)11:15 PM Saturday, October 28

In Episode 11, Maomao uncovers the truth behind the poisoning, along with its connection to an older case.

When Will the Next Episode of The Apothecary Diaries’s English Dub Drop?

The Apothecary Diaries’ English Dub’s first five episodes are available for streaming on Crunchyroll. The Episode 9 English dub will drop on Saturday, December 16, 2023, at 1:30 PM PT / 3:30 PM CT / 4:30 PM ET.

The Apothecary Diaries Episode 11 Spoilers, Recap, and What to Expect in Episode 12

Tying off several mysteries in this episode, Maomao confronts Fengming who turned out to orchestrate Lishu’s poisoning. Lishu’s knowledge of the poisonous honey meant she was a loose end that could expose an older coverup of Fengming’s, which was the true cause of Ah-Duo’s son’s death.

Or at least, who was believed to be Ah-Duo’s son, as another mystery was explored about Ah-Duo’s familial connection to Jinshi. But Fengming’s guilt was palpable when she collapsed in tears of shame over failing her concubine so tremendously. She was put to death, and Maomao went back to the site of the servant’s suicide from Episode 9.

It’s here that not only the death was confirmed as a suicide, but Maomao’s suspicions of Fengming’s coverup grew, knowing this could be a way to cover her tracks about Lishu’s poisoning. Lies beget lies, while the most consequential lie left Jinshi alive, as it’s quietly revealed that he’s Ah-Duo’s son, switched at birth for his protection. After this whirlwind of developments, I can’t wait for the release of The Apothecary Diaries Episode 12!

- This article was updated on December 16th, 2023

About The Author

Avatar photo

Areeba Khan has been writing in the entertainment niche since 2020. Her favorite anime include Death Note, Monster, Code Geass, and Naruto. When she’s not watching or writing about anime, she likes to read, cosplay, and watch Christopher Nolan movies.