Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 213 Release Date and Spoilers: What Happened to Fushiguro?

Why, Sukuna? Why?

After a well-deserved break, the Shonen Jump manga are being released weekly again, including Jujutsu Kaisen. The current Culling Game arc is making fans crazy with all the fights and twists happening, but chapter 212 takes that to another level. When is the release date of chapter 213, and what is happening in the story?

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 213 Release Date

Fans will need to wait until February 12, 2023, to see what happens next in the manga. If you want to read chapter 213, you can check it out on VIZ Media or the Shonen Jump Manga Plus website/app. If you’re not caught up yet, you can use Manga Plus to read the previous chapters for free.

  • Pacific Time (Los Angeles, Vancouver) — February 12, 2023, 7:00 AM PT
  • Central Time (Chicago, Regina) — February 12, 2023, 9:00 AM CT
  • Eastern Time (New York, Toronto) — February 12, 2023, 10:00 AM ET
  • Atlantic Time (Halifax, Fredericton) — February 12, 2023, 11:00 AM AST
  • Brazil (Brasília Time) — February 12, 2023, 12:00 PM BST
  • UK and Ireland — February 12, 2023, 3:00 PM GMT
  • Europe — February 12, 2023, 5:00 PM CEST
  • Moscow — February 12, 2023, 6:00 PM MSK
  • India — February 12, 2023, 8:30 PM IST
  • Vietnam and Thailand — February 12, 2023, 10:00 PM ICT
  • Philippines — February 12, 2023, 11:00 PM PHT

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 212 Recap

Jujutsu-Kaisen-Sukuna

Chapter 212 was full of revelations; we found out what happened to Megumi Fushiguro’s sister, more about the ancient sorcerers, and what was the agreement between Itadori and Sukuna at the start of the story. Ancient sorcerers can read the mind of their vessels as a way to adapt to the new era, so they can also do that to impersonate the vessel. Tsumiki Fushiguro is currently possessed by a sorcerer called Yorozu. She adds a new rule to the culling game and escapes.

Back at the start, when Itadori is supposedly dead, we learn that he makes an agreement with Sukuna to stay alive but is forced to forget the terms of it. We finally find out about that too. When Sukuna says “enchain,” he is free to take over Itadori for one minute. Sukuna takes off one of his fingers and feeds it to Megumi. What will happen now that Sukuna possesses another person? What does he want to do with Megumi, and how will Itadori react to that?

Before Itadori “died,” Sukuna fought Megumi and since then has shown a lot of interest in him. He probably did that because he has always known Megumi could be a new vessel for him. That’ll definitely be explained more in chapter 213.

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 213 Spoilers

JJW-Raw-Scan

Here are the leaked spoilers for Jujutsu Kisen Chapter 213:

  • Sukuna had realized the potential of Megumi’s cursed technique but had also found resistance towards him. He wasn’t a vessel but a cage like Yuji. So Sukuna waited for the right timing – THE MOMENT MEGUMI’S SOUL BREAKS
  • Yuji is horrified, his finger isn’t healed. He calls out to Megumi but…
  • Sukuna punches Yuji through several buildings
  • Noticing the huge commotion, Takaba & Maki head over. Realizing this Sukuna comments that Insects spring up out of nowhere at all times & do hand signs of Megumi’s CT and summon a GIGANTIC Nue
  • Sukuna makes Nue send huge lightning all over the place. But Hana arrives in the meantime
  • Hana screams at the angel (for activating the purification light) saying it’s Megumi but it says there’s nothing it can do since Megumi right now has “The Fallen”. It asks Hana to use the CT to peel off Sukuna & erase him. And she starts the chant
  • Hana activates Angel’s CT
  • Sukuna(?) gets peeled off as Hana chants through the trumpet. She screams Megumi belongs to her & just then a voice falls “I remembered” as sukuna’s markings slowly disappear from Megumi’s body
  • Megumi (Sukuna) says “Thank you. It’s okay now” to Hana who approaches & hugs Megumi despite Angel warning her not to & as she does, Sukuna’s mouth widens to swallow Angel Editors Comment: Never Forget a curse’s true nature

2023 is proving to be a great year for Jujutsu Kaisen fans. Not only we’ll receive a second season, but the culling game keeps getting better and taking its place as one of the best arcs in the manga and in the current Shonen Jump.

- This article was updated on February 8th, 2023