One Piece Chapter 1050 Delay: New Release Date and Everything We Know

What is Chapter 1050's new release date?

by Diego Perez
One Piece Chapter 1050

One Piece Chapter 1050 is nearly here, and fans are wondering when they can read the next part of the story after an unexpected delay. Thankfully, the next chapter hasn’t been delayed for too long, and things will get back on schedule very quickly. Kaido and Luffy’s battle is nearly coming to a close, and this upcoming chapter could bring readers one step closer to its climactic finale. Here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming Chapter 1050 for One Piece.

Recommended Videos

One Piece Chapter 1050 Delay Explained

This chapter of One Piece was initially planned to release on Sunday, May 22 but it has been delayed for a week since Eiichiro Oda is on a break. Even though it was delayed, Chapter 1050 will still be available pretty soon.

New One Piece Chapter 1050 Release Date

Chapter 1050 of One Piece will now be released one week after its initial release date on Sunday, May 29. The series is essentially just taking a week off. Just like usual, the new chapter will be made available to read at 8 AM PT/11 AM ET. Here’s that time converted for different regions:

  • 8 AM PT
  • 10 AM CT
  • 11 AM ET
  • 4 PM UK
  • 5 PM CEST
  • 1 AM AEST (Monday, May 23)

That’s when you can start reading the next chapter of One Piece! If you’re looking for some new shows to watch in between One Piece chapters, then check out our lists of the best romance anime and the best sad anime that you can watch right now.

One Piece Chapter 1050 will be released on Sunday, May 29.

About The Author

Avatar photo

Currently serving as an Associate Editor at Attack of the Fanboy, Diego Perez has been writing about video games since 2018, specializing in live service games like Destiny and Final Fantasy XIV. His work is featured at publications like Game Rant and The Outerhaven, but Attack of the Fanboy is home to his best work. When he's not editing or writing guides, he's yelling about Ape Escape or grinding Lost Sectors in Destiny. Plus, he has a Bachelor of Science in Telecommunication Media Studies for Texas A&M University.