How to Get Bankai in Project Mugetsu

Very well. If you insists so strongly, I will show you my Bankai.

by Matthew Kevin Mitchell
Image: Viz Media

Are you wondering how to get Bankai in Project Mugetsu? In Bleach, to achieve Bankai, you must be able to materialize and subjugate your Zanpakutō spirit. Project Mugetsu does a great job of recreating this process for you to experience firsthand in Roblox. However, just like in the anime series, it is not an easy task to do.

Project Mugetsu: How to Get Bankai

To get Bankai in Project Mugetsu, you must accomplish the following objectives:

  1. Become a Soul Reaper
  2. Reach the Soul Society
  3. Unlock Shikai
  4. Fight Zanpakuto

Related: Project Mugetsu: How to Get Soul Society

How to Become a Soul Reaper in Project Mugetsu

To become a Soul Reaper, you must speak with an NPC named Kisuke from Karakura Town. He will give you a quest that requires you to kill a Hollow. Once you have killed the Hollow, you will gain access to Soul Reaper skills.

How to Reach Soul Society in Project Mugetsu

Once you have become a Soul Reaper, you must level your mastery to level 5 to purchase the necessary skill to reach Soul Society, Senkaimon. The easiest way to do this is using the Byakurai and Haien skills on NPCs. These skills require no mastery, making them cheap and easy to level.

To help with gaining master you can use the below codes to gain double mastery and mastery boosts for a short time:

  • 10KLIKES
  • 15KLIKES

Once you have reached mastery level 5, you need to obtain 500 gold to unlock the Senkaimon ability in the Soul Reaper mastery tree. To help get you started, you can earn easy code by using the following in-game code, which will net you double gold for two hours:


How to Unlock Shikai in Project Mugetsu

In order to get your Shikai in Project Mugetsu you need to reach the following levels:

  • Meditation: 20
  • Character: 15

After reaching the above levels, you can fight your Zanpakuto by pressing the K button. Once you have begun fighting your Zanpakuto, you can call your Shikai. First, you need your ignition bar to be full. Then, open the chat window and type your Shikai’s name and form.

Here is a full list of Shiaki names:

  • Awake
  • Bloom
  • Burst
  • Dance
  • Dash
  • Devour
  • Fly
  • Growl
  • Howl
  • Reap
  • Roar
  • Scatter
  • Sing

Here is the complete list of Shikai forms:

  • Hyorinmaru
  • Kamishini
  • Ryujin Jakka
  • Senbonzakura
  • Zangetsu

For instance, you would type Bloom Ryujin Jakka into the chat box to call your Shikai while fighting your Zanpakuto.

How to Fight Zanpakuto in Project Mugetsu

Next, you must reach Meditation level 50 and defeat your Zanpakuto a second time. That’s it! Whereas it takes over ten years for a Soul Reaper to achieve Bankai status in Bleach, you did it in record time (Ichigo and Kisuke would be proud). What is your favorite Bankai power and form?

- This article was updated on April 11th, 2023

About The Author

Matthew Kevin Mitchell has been a contributing writer for Attack of the Fanboy and PC Invasion since 2022. Matthew primarily covers Manga like One Piece, horror movies like Scream, and survival horror games like Dead by Daylight. His favorite moment came during his first press event covering Scream 6 for AotF. He hails from Denver, Colorado, where he received his Bachelor of Science in Information Technology from Regis University. When he isn’t scaring himself silly or writing, he loves to play ice hockey, spoil his dog, and drink an unhealthy amount of coffee.