Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Lost Judgment: Which Difficulty Should You Choose?

Check out what difficulty is the right one for you
Lost Judgment

Lost Judgment, the awaited sequel to the acclaimed 2018 Yakuza spinoff Judgment, is finally out for all. With that said, the game offers players a wide selection of difficulties sure to please both those looking for a new challenge or those only interested in its story. We will now tell you everything you need to know about each of the difficulties available in the game so that you can choose the one who is right for you.

Which Difficulty is Best in Lost Judgment?

There are four difficulty levels in Lost Judgment, and each of them is listed below.

  • Simple
  • Easy
  • Medium
  • Hard


The lowest difficulty level currently available in the game. The Simple mode is recommended for those who don’t have any kind of interest in mastering the game’s combat system or face its challenges, and who are mainly interested in its Narrative. The mode also features auto-assist and can be compared to the ”Story” difficulty mode featured in many titles.


Recommended for those new to the genre as well as those who are not used to video games yet. This difficulty level offers weaker enemies as well as lower-level AI.


The game’s standard difficulty, offers a fair challenge to all, allowing layers to experience all the facets of the game. This mode s recommended for both those that are new to the genre and those that have prior knowledge of the franchise and of action games in general. Overall, the most accessible difficulty and one sure to please the majority of the players.


The highest difficulty level currently available in the game. The Hard Mode promises to offer players a true challenge of their skills, as well as a test of their mastery of the game’s combat system and other mechanics. Considered by many as a game’s true mode, it is recommended for those already familiar with action games in general and those who are long-time fans of both the Judgment and Yakuza franchises.


Lost Judgment is currently available for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, and Xbox One. You can check out our review for the PS5 version of Judgment here, as well as Lost Judgement’s most recent patch notes here. So, in which difficulty do you plan on experiencing the game?

You May Also Like


Lost Judgement is Sega’s recent instalment into the Yakuza series – following 2018’s spin-off, Judgement. Starring Takayuki Yagami, a detective in the...


Yokohama’s infamous gambling hall won’t open its doors unless you find its hidden Gambling Hall code. Unlike most access and...


If you’re looking to get the most out of Lost Judgment then making extracts with Iyama is the way to...


Update 1.02 has arrived for Lost Judgment and here’s the full list of changes and fixes added with this patch....


Copyright © 2020 Modern Media Group LLC