Game News

Amplitude Release Date, Launch Trailer, and Song List Revealed

by Kyle Hanson


After working its way through Kickstarter, Harmonix went pretty quiet on their Amplitude reboot. That silence broke today with a flood of info. This includes a final release date of January 5th, 2016 on PS4, along with an official launch trailer, and the full song list for the game.

Amplitude is the predecessor of both Guitar Hero and Rock Band, having pioneered the rhythm game genre back in 2003, and before that with Frequency. Instead of replicating the guitar and musical instrument playing experience, Amplitude went for more of a video game style. Players moved along a track hitting notes, but it was more of a single player experience, with each instrument being played and unlocked for an amount of time.

The new Amplitude is a sort of reboot for the series, presenting the classic style, but in a slightly new and altered way. Multiplayer has been almost totally redesigned, with co-op and competitive modes being introduced. Along with this comes a new set of songs to play through, which you can check out below via the full song list.

“All The Time” – C418
“Assault on Psychofortress” – Single White Infidel
“Astrosight” – Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
“Break for Me” – James Landino Ft. Noelle LeBlanc
“Concept” – Symbion Project
“Crazy Ride” – Insomniac Games
“Crypteque (1-2)” – Danny Baranowsky
“Crystal” – George & Jonathan
“Dalatecht” – Harmonix
“Decode Me” – Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
“Digital Paralysis” – Harmonix
“Do Not Retreat” – Komputer Kontroller
“Dreamer” – Harmonix
“Energize” – Harmonix
“Entomophobia” – M-Cue
“Force Quit” – Jim Guthrie
“Human Love” – Harmonix
“I.C.U.” – Harmonix
“Impossible” – Darren Korb
“Lights” – Wolfgun
“Magpie” – Harmonix
“Muze (Amplitude Remix)” – Ingrid Lukas, Remix by Patrik Zosso and Nik Bärtsch
“Perfect Brain” – Harmonix
“Phantoms” – Freezepop
“Recession” – Jeff Allen Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
“Red Giant” – Kodomo
“Supraspatial” – Jeff Allen Ft. Naoko Takamoto
“Synthesized” – Symbion Project
“Unfinished Business” – Shiohito Taki & Junichi Kamiunten
“Wayfarer” – Harmonix
“Wetware” – Harmonix

Amplitude Launch Trailer

You May Like
PlayStation 5: Everything We Know – PS5 Release Date, Price, Rumors, Unreal Engine 5, and More
Attack of the Fanboy
Best Minecraft Seeds 2020
Attack of the Fanboy
Fortnite Skins List — All Outfits in Fortnite
Attack of the Fanboy